Robbie Williams — Mash up

Abhishek Paul
2 min readNov 22, 2018

--

I’ve found his music especially the lyrics to swing manically from the wild side to the deepest depths of the soul. Here’s a taste. Do yourself a favour and listen to the songs.

Tell me a story

Where we all change

And we’d live our lives together

And not estranged

I didn’t lose my mind it was

Mine to give away

Remember the photographs (insane)

The ones where we all laugh (so lame)

We were having the time of our lives

Well thank you it was a real blast

No regrets they don’t work

No regrets they only hurt

Give me endless summer

Lord I fear the cold

Feel I’m getting old

Before my time

As my soul heals the shame

I will grow through this pain

Lord I’m doing all I can

To be a better man

And is this real ’cause I feel fake, Oprah Winfrey, Rikki Lake

Teach me things I don’t need to know

And I’m trying to grow so before

I’m old I’ll confess

You think I’m strong, you’re wrong

Not sure I understand

This role I’ve been given

My head speaks a language

I don’t understand

’Cause I got too much life

Running through my veins

Going to waste

I don’t wanna die

But I ain’t keen on living either

Scare myself to death

That’s why I keep on running

Before I’ve arrived

I can see myself coming

Not sure I understand

This role I’ve been given

Not sure I understand

Not sure I understand

--

--